The Councilors of the CCC are a diverse and committed group of leaders from Chile and California who act as stewards for our organization, offering funding, contacts and the know-how to make each of our projects a success.



Agustin Huneeus

CCC Past Chair, Quintessa Winery Founder

Alejandro Huneeus

General Counsel to the Huneeus Wines Group

Alan Bennett

Distinguished Professor, UC Davis

Alexandra Edwards


Barbara Saavedra

Director, Wildlife Conservation Society

Bárbara Silva

CEO, BeSTinnovation

Cristián Sjögren

Co-founder, Solarwatt, VP in Chile, Chile-California Council

Daniel Green

Partner at Gunderson Dettmer

Eduardo Bendek

Scientist at NASA, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Eduardo Ergas

President, Eco-science Foundation

Erin Cubbison

Director of Strategy, Gensler Oakland

Fernando Mardones

Assistant Professor, School Veterinary Medicine,
Universidad Católica de Chile (PUC)

Harley Shaiken

Director of the Center for Latin American Studies at UC Berkeley

Helen Lopez

International Liaison for the International Affairs Office

Office of Emergency Services, State of California

Hernán Mladinic

Member of the Advisory Board of “Friend of Parks of Patagonia”

Ignacio Fernandez

Senior Advisor, Climate Policy; Southern California Edison

Isabel Valdés

Board of Governors of the San Francisco Symphony

Jake Leraul

Treasurer Chile-California Council,
Partner, legal at cLabs working on Celo

Juan Ibañez

Director, Corporate Legal Sustainability Initiative at Universidad Catolica de Chile, School of Law

Juan Gabriel Valdés

Political Scientist, Diplomat and former minister of the Chilean Government

Marcela Angulo

Director of the Santiago Headquarters, Universidad de Concepción

Marcelo Tokman

Board Member of several Chilean companies

Michael Grasty

Attorney and founder of Grasty Quintana Majis & CIA

Mike Leatherbee

Academic Director of the Evidence-based Policy and Innovation Research Lab and Assistant Professor of Innovation and Strategy, Universidad Católica de Chile

Pablo Zamora

Co-Founder and Chief Science Officer, The Not Company (NotCo)

Paula Estévez

CEO Chilean American Chamber of Commerce, AmCham Chile

Rafael Friedmann

Friedmann Clean Energy Consulting, Chairman of Chile-California Council

Ralph Benson

Network Co-Founder and Director, Chile California Conservation Exchange

Ricardo San Martin

Universidad Catolica de Chile; Visiting Professor UC Berkeley

Susanne Stirling

Vice President of International Affairs, California Chamber of Commerce

Tatiana Molina

Degree in Business and Administration
from Universidad de Chile

Tomás McKay

Tomás Mckay

Architect & Landscape Architect
Co Director Chile California Conservation Exchange
UC Berkeley Faculty

Victoria Hurtado

Chief of Innovation, Microsystems, Chile.

Lovell (Tu) Jarvis

Executive Director, UC Davis Chile Center
Professor Emeritus, University of California, Davis
CCC Past Chair